img_20161112_091652

Not only are there amazing tacos in Ensenada, it’s only a 3.5 hr, beautiful drive from LA.  I love taking day trips down there just to enjoy great food and amazing scenery.  Above is the view just before you come into Ensenada.  If you go, make sure to take the toll road.  It’s well worth it!

DCIM102GOPRO

Taqueria El Trailero is my go-to spot every time I’m in Ensenada.  Day or night this place is slingin tacos.  It really seems to be busiest late in the evening.

screenshot_20170217-190621.png

The tacos are inexpensive about $1 each, and they serve all kinds.  Order up, eat your tacos, order more and pay on the honor system when you’re done!

20160616_160823.jpg

I love the the carne asada & cabeza!  Fish tacos are off the hook, no pun intended, well maybe.  If you have the appetite, work your way through them all, especially the pastor below.20160616_161237.jpg

These tacos bring me great inspiration when I’m home and in the kitchen, I hope they can inspire you as well.  Visit Mexico, and see what you can discover.

Joshua

